30 Days Wild – Day 6

On returning home from work this evening I was greeted by my youngest son proudly showing off his drawing of a spider’s web he had done after school. He had found the web on a plant in our garden and wanted to sketch it!

IMAG5058

After being indoors all day it was a welcome treat to be handed a cup of coffee and told to go sit in the garden and relax for a while! I watched my husband and boys played football and the neighbour’s kitten even came to say hello. She likes playing in our patch of long grass and pretending to hunt my toes.

IMAG5062

After tea we did some bug hunting and watched a spider catch and eat its supper – the kids were intrigued by this.

Once the kids were all tucked up in bed, stories read and lights out it was still lovely and warm outside so I decided to repot a tomato plant that a friend had given me. I planted it in a sweet little colander I found in a charity shop and I’m quite pleased with the result. Fingers crossed that it bears fruit because my oldest son is tomato mad!

Leave a Reply

